fbpx

Onlineshop development

Tabakfamilie GmbH

Tobacco connoisseurs will find everything their heart desires in the Tabakfamilie online shop. The company has been active as a kiosk and tobacco shop in Hamburg for years under the name Zip GmbH and supplies the whole of Pinneberg with tobacco products and accessories.

Projektbeschreibung

The aim of the project was the complete creation of an online shop for the sale of tobacco products and accessories.

Among other things, the following requirements were defined:

  • Responsive design
  • Easy management
  • Inexpensive
  • Age confirmation at checkout
  • Product list filter
  • Integrated billing

In addition, basic Google tools (Search Console, Analytics including conversion tracking) should be set up.

Umsetzung

We chose Shopify as the shop system, primarily because of the low costs and easy administration. As a design basis, we chose the Empire theme, which due to the header format and the integrated filter is well suited for a large assortment.

After the basic configuration (legal texts, shipping, payment methods), we added a paragraph to the translation text for the confirmation of the general terms and conditions for the extended advertising authorization for legal use for advertising measures.

Age verification

The solution for age verification: It should only be possible to place an order by logging in beforehand, including registering a customer account. We added a page to the registration process for entering ID card data, which is automatically validated if the ID card is valid. For this we created some new liquid templates and linked them to the customer account registration template.

Extended shipping conditions

In order to offer free or reduced shipping for certain item groups above a specified order value, we had to expand the existing shipping cost logic. For this we installed the app “Parcelify“. Now we were able to set conditions like this:

  • If you only have items from the “e-cigarette” category in the shopping cart, reduce the shipping costs to €3.95
  • If you only have items from the “E-cigarette” category in the shopping cart and an order value of more than €25, use free shipping

Smart Search

Due to the large assortment, there were great demands on the shop’s search function, which could not be met in the Shopify standard:

  • Correction of misspellings
  • Filter on the search results page
  • Product and category suggestions when entering the search term
  • Recognition of synonyms

For this we installed the app “Searchanise“.

Product import

The import function integrated in Shopify was not sufficient in some use cases, since many metafields and tags had to be imported as a basis for the category settings. For this we used the app “Matrixify“.

Go live

After designing the landing pages, we fully tested the shop and fixed various errors or styling problems. As a result, we initiated a shop depth check by the Händlerbund. When all issues were resolved, we removed the password protection and the shop went live.

Mailchimp Automation Workflow

In order to increase the registration rate after purchasing an IQOS and glo device, customers should receive individual mailings that point out the possibilities and advantages. To keep the effort as low as possible, we constructed a Mailchimp automation workflow. The addition of a contact with a specific tagging (glo, IQOS) is used as a trigger for sending an e-mail.

The values ​​of the variables (name, device number) were transferred in the import file and automatically included in the mailing. If the customer doesn’t open the email after a period of time, the same email has been resent with a different subject line.

Kunde Tabakfamilie GmbH
URL tabakfamilie.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2020 - today
Marke Tabakfamilie
Branche Tobacco
System Shopify
Projektthemen Shopify-Onlineshop, Smart-Search, Mailchimp Automation Workflow

Weitere Shopify Projekte:

fbpx

Onlineshop-Entwicklung

Tabakfamilie GmbH

Im Onlineshop der Tabakfamilie findet der Tabakgenießer alles, was sein Herz begehrt. Als Kiosk und Tabakgeschäft in Hamburg ist das Unternehmen unter dem Namen Zip GmbH seit Jahren aktiv und versorgt ganz Pinneberg mit Rauchwaren und Zubehör.

Projektbeschreibung

Das Ziel des Projekts war die vollumfängliche Erstellung eines Onlineshops für den Verkauf von Tabakwaren und Zubehör.

Unter anderem wurden folgende Anforderungen definiert:

  • Responsive Darstellung
  • Einfache Verwaltung
  • Kostengünstig
  • Altersbestätigung im Checkout
  • Produktlistenfilter
  • Integrierte Rechnungsstellung

Zudem sollten grundlegende Google Tools (Search Console, Analytics inkl. Conversiontracking) eingerichtet werden.

Umsetzung

Als Shopsystem entschieden wir uns für Shopify, primär aufgrund der geringen Kosten und einfachen Verwaltung. Als Designgrundlage wählten wir das Empire-Theme, das aufgrund des Headerformats und des integrierten Filters gut für ein großes Sortiment geeignet ist.

Nach der Grundkonfiguration (Rechtstexte, Versand, Zahlungsarten) erweiterten wir den Übersetzungstext zur AGB-Bestätigung um einen Absatz zur erweiterten Werbebefugnis zur legalen Verwendung für Werbemaßnahmen.

Altersverifikation

Die Lösung für die Altersverifizierung: Die Bestellung soll nur über vorherigen Login inkl. Registrierung eines Kundenkontos möglich sein. Den Registrierungsprozess erweiterten wir um eine Seite zur Eingabe der Ausweisdaten, die automatisch validiert werden, wenn der Ausweis gültig ist. Dafür erzeugten wir einige neue liquid Templates und verknüpften sie mit dem Kundenkonto Registrierungs-Template.

Erweiterte Versandbedingungen

Um bei bestimmten Artikelgruppen kostenlosen oder reduzierten Versand ab einem festgelegten Bestellwert anzubieten, mussten wir die bestehende Versandkostenlogik erweitern. Dafür installierten wir die App „Parcelify„. Nun war es uns möglich, Bedingungen wie diese aufzustellen:

  • Sind nur Artikel der Kategorie „E-Zigarette“ im Warenkorb, reduziere die Versandkosten auf 3,95€
  • Sind nur Artikel der Kategorie „E-Zigarette“ im Warenkorb und der Bestellwert über 25€, nutze kostenlosen Versand

Smart Search

Aufgrund des großen Sortiments stellten sich große Anforderungen an die Suchfunktion des Shops, die im Shopify Standard nicht erfüllt werden konnten:

  • Korrektur von Falschschreibweisen
  • Filter auf der Suchergebnisseite
  • Produkt- und Kategorievorschläge beim Eingeben des Suchbegriffs
  • Erkennung von Synonymen

Dafür installierten wir die App „Searchanise„.

Produktimport

Die in Shopify integrierte Importfunktion war in manchen Anwendungsfällen nicht ausreichend, da viele Metafields und Tags als Grundlage für die Kategorieeinstellungen importiert werden mussten. Dafür nutzten wir die App „Matrixify„.

Livegang

Nach der Gestaltung von Landingpages testeten wir den Shop vollumfänglich und behoben diverse Fehler oder Stylingprobleme. Daraufhin veranlassten wir eine Shoptiefenprüfung durch den Händlerbund. Als alle Probleme behoben waren, entfernten wir den Passwortschutz und der Shop konnte live gehen.

Mailchimp Automation Workflow

Um die Registrierungsquote nach dem Kauf eines IQOS und glo Geräts zu steigern, sollten Kunden individuelle Mailings erhalten, die sie auf die Möglichkeit und Vorteile hinweisen. Um den Aufwand so gering wie möglich zu halten, konstruierten wir einen Mailchimp Automation Workflow. Dabei wird das Hinzufügen eines Kontakts mit einem bestimmten Tagging (glo, IQOS) als Auslöser (Trigger) für den Versand einer E-Mail genutzt.

Die Werte der Variablen (Name, Gerätenummer) wurden in der Importdatei mit übergeben und automatisiert im Mailing eingebunden. Wenn der Kunde die E-Mail nach einer gewissen Zeit nicht öffnet, wurde die gleiche E-Mail mit einer anderen Betreffzeile erneut versandt.

Kunde Tabakfamilie GmbH
URL tabakfamilie.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2020 - heute
Marke Tabakfamilie
Branche Tabak
System Shopify
Projektthemen Shopify-Onlineshop, Smart-Search, Mailchimp Automation Workflow

Weitere Shopify Projekte: