fbpx

BH Styleguide

Hanes Bodywear Germany GmbH

Wonderbra has been putting the femininity of its customers in the limelight since 1935. The brand belongs to the successful branded goods company, Hanes Germany GmbH. The company sets standards in the manufacture and sale of high-quality textiles.

Projektbeschreibung

The initial situation: A company website based on Magento already existed – only without an online shop. There were only products available for viewing that were not for sale there.

When Hanes Germany GmbH took over the initially independent brand, the website was to be relaunched on the basis of WordPress. The following requirements existed:

  • Development of a flexible & modern theme
  • Integration of catalogs instead of previous product pages
  • Add your own fields for posts
  • Programming of the Shopfinder plug-in

In addition, an extra page has also been created on which customers can find out the correct bra size.

Umsetzung

The brand site should be placed within a collective network installation consisting of other sub-brands of Hanes Germany GmbH – i.e. via a WordPress multisite installation. This enables the central administration of the websites of the following brands:

Since the design should primarily only differ in color, we implemented the superordinate “Hanes Inc. Network Parent Theme” as an in-house development. From this, child themes were created for each website that do justice to the respective corporate identity of the brand.

Since the product pages of the previous website cause immense data maintenance effort when there is a change in product range, PDF catalogs should be clearly integrated. With the “Real 3D Flipbook” plug-in, we succeeded in digital implementation with dynamic animation.

For different sides & posts should be created uniform fields that were intended to enter certain data. User-defined fields could easily be created and configured using the “Advanced Custom Fields Pro” plug-in. Those were then integrated in the template across posttype via PHP.

Since Wonderbra products are offered in numerous shops, the user should get an overview of all relevant locations on the website. With the “WMDK Hanes Shopfinder” we developed a WordPress plug-in using JavaScript, which displayed this via Google Maps.

Kunde Hanes Bodywear Germany GmbH
URL www.bh-styleguide.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2017 - today
Marke Wonderbra
Branche Lingerie
System WordPress
Projektthemen Wordpress installation, Hanes Shopfinder, Multisite system

Weitere WordPress Projekte:

BH Styleguide

Hanes Bodywear Germany GmbH

Seit 1935 setzt Wonderbra die Weiblichkeit ihrer Kunden gekonnt in Szene. Die Marke gehört zu dem erfolgreichen Markenartikelunternehmen, Hanes Germany GmbH. Das Unternehmen setzt Maßstäbe in der Herstellung und dem Vertrieb hochwertiger Textilien.

Projektbeschreibung

Die Ausgangssituation: Es existierte bereits eine Firmenwebsite auf Magentobasis – nur ohne Onlineshop. Es waren lediglich Produkte zur Ansicht eingepflegt, die dort nicht käuflich waren.

Bei der Übernahme der vorerst eigenständigen Marke durch die Hanes Germany GmbH sollte die Website auf der Basis von WordPress neu gelauncht werden. Es bestanden folgende Anforderungen:

  • Entwicklung eines flexiblen & modernen Themes
  • Einbindung von Katalogen statt voriger Produktseiten
  • Einpflegung eigener Felder für Posts
  • Programmierung des Shopfinder-Plugins

Darüber hinaus wurde ebenfalls eine extra Seite angelegt, auf der Kunden die richtige BH Größe herausfinden können.

Umsetzung

Die Markensite sollte innerhalb einer kollektiven Netzwerkinstallation bestehend aus anderen Untermarken der Hanes Germany GmbH platziert werden – also über eine WordPress Multisite Installation. Jene ermöglicht die zentrale Verwaltung der Websites folgender Marken:

Da das Design sich primär nur durch die Farbe unterscheiden sollte, realisierten wir als Eigenentwicklung das übergeordnete „Hanes Inc. Netzwerk Parent-Theme“. Daraus wurden dann Childthemes für jede Website erstellt, die der jeweiligen Corporate Identity der Marke gerecht werden.

Da die Produktseiten der vorigen Website bei einem Sortimentswechsel immensen Datenpflege-Aufwand verursachen, sollten PDF-Kataloge anschaulich eingebunden werden. Mit dem Plugin „Real 3D Flipbook“ gelang uns die digitale Implementation mit dynamischer Animation.

Für unterschiedliche Seiten & Posts sollten einheitliche Felder geschaffen werden, die zur Einpflegung bestimmter Daten vorgesehen waren. Über das Plugin „Advanced Custom Fields Pro“ konnten benutzerdefinierte Felder einfach angelegt und konfiguriert werden. Jene wurden dann im Template posttype-übergreifend per PHP eingebunden.

Da Wonderbra Produkte in zahlreichen Ladengeschäften angeboten werden, sollte der User auf der Website einen Überblick über alle entsprechenden Standorte erhalten. Mit dem „WMDK Hanes Shopfinder“ entwickelten wir über JavaScript ein WordPress-Plugin, das diese über Google Maps darstellte.

KundeHanes Bodywear Germany GmbH
URLwww.bh-styleguide.de
Betreuungszeitraum2017 - heute
MarkeWonderbra
BrancheDamenunterwäsche
SystemWordPress
ProjektthemenWordpress-Installation, Hanes Shopfinder, Multisite-System

Weitere WordPress Projekte: