fbpx

Onlineshop relaunch 2013

Warehouse One GmbH & Co. KG

For snowboarders, wakeboarders, skaters and people who always want to be stylishly dressed, there is no way around Warehouse One. Warehouse One has been offering fashion and funsport products from small and emerging labels to established brands since 1996.

Projektbeschreibung

The shop should be designed for a young audience, appear innovative and fashionable & also be optimized for responsive design. Technically, an update from Oxid eSales PE 4.4.8 to the newer version 4.8.8 should be carried out. Furthermore, the integration of the “Fact Finder” module for a high-performance search & filter function and integration of the Pixi mail order software planned.

The connection to Amazon and eBay is also required to ensure an efficient workflow for alternative sales platforms.

In addition, a number of newsletters on various topics were requested after implementation.

Umsetzung

In the course of the update, a complete data migration first had to be carried out, whereby the directory structure of the shop had to be reformed from the ground up. For the relaunch we used the Azure theme , i.e. the standard Theme for Oxid as the basis for the shop design. From this we then created a child theme that we developed ourselves in order to meet all individual requirements.

During the design, great emphasis was placed on a functional responsive design. To get a full & we used Shopgate to create a completely mobile-optimized shop. The mobile shop could be developed separately and equipped with mobile-relevant functionalities.

The implementation of FACT-Finder

In the previous shop, the already existing FACT-Finder module was individually connected to OXID via the SDK on the server side via PHP. As part of the relaunch, we are on the official OXID plugin from FACT-Finder switched. In the course of the integration, we were confronted with some challenges that were caused by a new development of the module. So WH1 temporarily became a beta tester of the new Seidemann module.

The module was responsible for the basic connection via XML response between FACT-Finder and OXID. It did not act within OXID, but acted as a forwarding instance for e.g. search queries in the shop, whereupon these were processed within FACT-Finder. Accordingly, any product data from the shop had to be transferred to FACT-Finder & can be exported. Since the scope of data maintenance did not currently meet the requirements of the module, we had to prepare the data satisfactorily. With the help of cron jobs, we were able to combine and change data adequately.

For the presentation of the results in the front end as well as other features such as suggest search, ASN filter, recommendation, we then implemented. WH1 was able to benefit from intelligent functions in the form of machine learning, which perfected the user-oriented optimization of product listings.

To the current Ebay connection

As part of the relaunch, the Ebay connection was initially given the Ebay module by Volker Dörk continued. Afterwards we switched to the ViA Ebay module with an intuitive and powerful mapping feature.

The module itself was able to satisfactorily map the following functions:

  • Ebay-compliant CSV export of any article data based on a mapping
  • Manipulation of exported data, e.g. expand product names or change stocks
  • Import orders and communicate their status to Ebay
  • Marking Ebay Plus orders for prioritized processing

Since some difficulties arose with the transfer of the data volume, this installation was not entirely without detours. We then developed our own module, the OXID to ViA Sync, an import module for large quantities of ViA eBay products.

To the newsletter

The email campaigns were conceived, created & shipped. We used Mailchimp as a tool for the processing. Mainly it was about topics like the communication of actions & offers, but also DGSVO matters were discussed.

Kunde Warehouse One GmbH & Co. KG
URL www.warehouse-one.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2013 - today
Marke Warehouse One
Branche Online trade
System OXID eSales
Projektthemen OXID 4.8.8 update, FACT-Finder integration, eBay connection

Weitere OXID eSales Projekte:

Onlineshop-Relaunch 2013

Warehouse One GmbH & Co. KG

Für Snowboarder, Wakeboarder, Skater und Menschen, die stets stylish aktuell gekleidet sein möchten, führt an Warehouse One kein Weg vorbei. Seit 1996 bietet Warehouse One Fashion- und Funsport-Produkte von kleinen und aufstrebenden Labels bis zu etablierten Marken.

Projektbeschreibung

Der Shop sollte für ein junges Publikum entworfen werden, innovativ und modisch wirken & auch für Responsive Design optimiert sein. Technisch sollte ein Update von Oxid eSales PE 4.4.8 auf die neuere Version 4.8.8 durchgeführt werden. Weiterhin war die Integration des „Fact Finder“-Moduls für eine performante Suche & Filterfunktion und die Integration der Versandhandels-Software Pixi geplant.

Auch die Anbindung an Amazon und Ebay vorausgesetzt, um einen effizienten Workflow für alternative Verkaufsplattformen gewährleisten.

Umsetzung

Im Zuge der Aktualisierung musste vorerst eine vollständige Datenmigration erfolgen, wobei die Verzeichnisstruktur des Shops von Grund auf reformiert werden musste. Für den Relaunch verwendeten wir das Azure-Theme, also das Standard-Theme für Oxid als Grundlage für das Shop-Design. Daraus kreierten wir dann ein Childtheme per Eigenentwicklung, um auch jeglichen individuellen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden.

Beim Design wurde stark Wert auf ein funktionales Responsive-Design gelegt. Um einen voll & ganz mobil optimierten Shop zu kreieren nutzten wir Shopgate. So konnte der mobile Shop separat entwickelt und mit mobil relevanten Funktionalitäten ausgestattet werden.

Die Realisierung von FACT-Finder

Das bereits existente FACT-Finder Modul war im vorigen Shop individuell per SDK serverseitig per PHP an OXID angebunden. Im Rahmen des Relaunches sind wir auf das offizielle OXID-Plugin von FACT-Finder umgestiegen. Im Zuge der Integration wurden wir mit einigen Herausforderungen konfrontiert, die durch eine Neuentwicklung des Moduls verursacht wurden. So wurde WH1 vorübergehend zum Beta-Tester des neuen Seidemann-Moduls.

Das Modul war zuständig für die grundlegende Anbindung per XML Response zwischen FACT-Finder und OXID. Es agierte also nicht innerhalb von OXID, sondern fungierte als weiterleitende Instanz für z.B. Suchanfragen im Shop, woraufhin diese innerhalb von FACT-Finder verarbeitet wurden. Dementsprechend mussten auch jegliche Produktdaten aus dem Shop an FACT-Finder übertragen & exportiert werden. Da der Umfang an Datenpflege derzeit nicht den Anforderungen vom Modul entsprach, mussten wir die Daten zufriedenstellend aufbereiten. Mithilfe von Cronjobs konnten wir Daten adäquat kombinieren und verändern.

Für die Darstellung der Ergebnisse im Frontend wie auch weitere Features wie z.B. Suggest Suche, ASN Filter, Recommendation realisierten wir im Anschluss daran. So konnte WH1 von intelligenten Funktionen in Form von Machine Learning profitieren, die die nutzerorientierte Optimierung von Product-Listings perfektionierten.

Zur aktuellen Ebay-Anbindung

Im Rahmen des Relaunches wurde die Ebay-Anbindung vorerst mit dem Ebay-Modul von Volker Dörk weitergeführt. Im Nachgang stiegen wir um auf das ViA-Ebay-Modul mit einem intuitiven und leistungsstarken Mapping-Feature.

Das Modul selbst konnte folgende Funktionen zufriedenstellend abbilden:

  • Ebay-konformer CSV-Export jeglicher Artikeldaten auf Basis eines Mappings
  • Manipulierung exportierter Daten, z.B. Produktnamen erweitern oder Bestände verändern
  • Bestellungen importieren und deren Status an Ebay kommunizieren
  • Kennzeichnung von Ebay-Plus-Bestellungen für eine priorisierte Verarbeitung

Da sich einige Schwierigkeiten mit der Übertragung des Datenumfangs ergaben, verlief auch diese Installation nicht ganz ohne Umwege. Daraufhin entwickelten wir ein eigenes Modul, das OXID an ViA Sync, ein Import-Modul für große Produktmengen von ViA eBay anband.

KundeWarehouse One GmbH & Co. KG
URLwww.warehouse-one.de
Betreuungszeitraum2013-heute
BrancheOnlinehandel
SystemOXID eSales
ProjektthemenOXID 4.8.8 Update, FACT-Finder Integration, Ebay-Anbindung

Weitere OXID eSales Projekte: