fbpx

Onlineshop relaunch

SULEJ Ladebordwand OHG

The company SULEJ Ladebordwand OHG is a leader in the production and repair of tail lifts as well as in the dispatch of spare parts. The spare parts online shop offers tail lift spare parts from all common manufacturers in all imaginable variants, while the official company website advertises competent service around the operation of the tail lift.

Projektbeschreibung

The second relaunch of the LBW shop, which we have been looking after since 2014, basically served to change the shop system. The Oxid version 6.2 PE (Professional Edition) opens up extensive possibilities for improvements and optimizations compared to the previous Oxid 4.10 CE (Community Edition).

The aim of the relaunch was also to develop a new design that would replace the previous one in a contemporary manner & also enables a lot more from a usability perspective.

The influencing factors of the future expandability as well as potential security gaps were decisive reasons for the switch to Oxid 6.

In addition, the following features should be implemented:

  • Inquiry form with image upload
  • Adoption of the previous spare parts finder (filter logic)
  • Import of old customer, order and product data
  • Multilingualism: maintainable content in German, English, Polish & amp; Turkish
  • Checkout step for the selection of free articles
  • Extensions in the customer account area
  • Adoption of the product tags

A requirement was also the GDPR-compliant installation of a cookie tool and the PayPal Plus payment method.

Umsetzung

Since the old shop was based on PHP 5.5, some security & Performance gaps are closed. In connection with the corporate identity of the old shop, we created a completely new design based on the flow theme.

The ability of the shop to be maintained intuitively by the customer was particularly important. Since Oxid requires a lot of training due to its functional scope in the initial state, we had to find simple solutions for the following content:

  • CMS pages: The Visual CMS Editor, which is only included in the Professional Edition of Oxid 6, was used to clearly fill simple content pages such as the start page or landing pages with content. This was professionally installed by us.
  • Products: The standard product editor from Oxid is in many respects not optimal for easy maintenance. Therefore we integrated the Jenanet article editor , which provides a clear interface.

Inquiry form: For optimal customer contact, an image upload was particularly important with regard to the implementation of the inquiry / contact form. Since the module did not provide this option, we created a completely new module that even contains several images & all common formats accepted in the upload.

Spare parts finder: The spare parts finder is a creation from the previous online shop & enables customers of the LBW-SHOP to find tailor-made spare parts for their specific tail lift. The filter logic system was based on a third-party module with Ajax multifilter, which we expanded in the course of the relaunch. The design has also been completely reformed.

Data import: So that order, customer and product data from the old system can be transferred without any problems, a well-planned transfer of the database to the new Oxid 6 file system was necessary. For this we installed some PHP extensions manually so that modules & Extensions that can process data correctly.

Article editor : For a better overview & for more intuitive processing of product data, we installed the Jenanet article editor, which provides a completely new interface that is far ahead of the standard variant of Oxid & offers more performance.

Languages: The online shop should be available in the following languages:

  • German
  • English
  • Turkish
  • Polish

Since not all of these languages ​​are offered in Oxids translation management, we swapped the infrastructure of certain languages ​​for those that were really needed. We also added language settings to modules.

Free items: Since every customer should be able to choose free items such as Haribo or other snacks above a certain order value, we created an additional checkout step. This was developed from a prefabricated module and we expanded its logic.

Responsiveness: When developing a cross-device, user-friendly design, we were confronted with difficulties in the form of an unwanted menu break in the tablet view. The default on which this behavior was based was designed by the CSS framework Bootstrap. We then adjusted the screen selection directly in the bootstrap file.

When it comes to the customer account , we used a third-party module, which, however, had to be expanded to include some aspects:

  • View of the activated payment methods depending on the customer group
  • Discount setting according to customer group
  • Display of further order details such as shipping method, status, invoice

Shipping: Here it was particularly important to mark articles with excess length differently in order to later hand them over to the appropriate shipping services. We have adjusted this adjustment in a few simple steps in the shipping settings.

In addition, some products should not have a fixed price. We enabled the “price on request” function for this.

Tags: It was a prerequisite to use the product tags for categorization reasons. We have developed a new module for this, which even dynamically creates collective tag pages with corresponding products. We also adjusted the URLs for this.

Kunde SULEJ Ladebordwand OHG
URL lbw-shop.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2020
Marke LBW-SHOP
Branche motor vehicle
System OXID eSales
Projektthemen Oxid 6 PE, Ajax Multifilter, Kussin Artikeleditor, Visual CMS

Weitere OXID eSales Projekte:

fbpx

Onlineshop Relaunch

SULEJ Ladebordwand OHG

Das Unternehmen SULEJ Ladebordwand OHG ist führend in der Produktion & Reparatur von Ladebordwänden sowie im Versand von Ersatzteilen. Über den Ersatzteil-Onlineshop werden Ladebordwandersatzteile aller gängigen Hersteller in allen erdenklichen Varianten angeboten, während die offizielle Firmenwebsite kompetente Service-Dienstleistungen rund um den Betrieb der Ladebordwand bewirbt.

Projektbeschreibung

Der zweite Relaunch des LBW-Shops, den wir seit 2014 betreuen, diente grundlegend einem Wechsel des Shopsystems. Die Oxid Version 6.2 PE (Professional Edition) eröffnet weitreichende Möglichkeiten an Verbesserungen & Optimierungen im Vergleich zum vorherigen Oxid 4.10 CE (Community Edition).

Ziel des Relaunchs war zudem die Ausarbeitung eines neuen Designs, welches das bisherige zeitgemäß ablöst & auch aus Usability-Perspektive weitaus mehr ermöglicht.

Auch die Einflussfaktoren der zukünftigen Erweiterbarkeit sowie potenzielle Sicherheitslücken waren maßgebende Beweggründe für den Umstieg auf Oxid 6.

Darüber hinaus sollten folgende Features realisiert werden:

  • Anfrageformular mit Bildupload
  • Übernahme des bisherigen Ersatzteilfinders (Filterlogik)
  • Import der alten Kunden-, Bestell- und Produktdaten
  • Mehrsprachigkeit: Pflegbare Inhalte in Deutsch, Englisch, Polnisch & Türkisch
  • Checkout-Step für die Auswahl von Gratis-Artikeln
  • Erweiterungen im Kundenkonto-Bereich
  • Übernahme der Produkt-Tags

Voraussetzung war ebenso die DSGVO-konforme Installation eines Cookie-Tools sowie der Zahlungsart Paypal Plus.

Umsetzung

Da der alte Shop auf PHP 5.5 basierte, konnten über die Implementation von PHP 7.1 einige Sicherheits- & Performancelücken geschlossen werden. In Anknüpfung an die Corporate Identity des alten Shops erstellten wir ein völlig neues Design auf der Basis vom Flow-Theme.

Besonders wichtig war die Eigenschaft vom Shop, vom Kunden intuitiv pflegbar zu sein. Da Oxid durch seinen Funktionsumfang im Ausgangzustand einiges an Einarbeitung abverlangt, mussten wir für folgende Inhalte einfache Lösungen finden:

  • CMS-Seiten: Um einfache Contentseiten wie Startseite oder Landingpages übersichtlich mit Inhalt zu befüllen, wurde der Visual CMS Editor genutzt, der lediglich in der Professional-Edition von Oxid 6 enthalten ist. Dieser wurde von uns fachgerecht installiert.
  • Produkte: Der Standard-Produkteditor von Oxid ist in vielerlei Aspekten nicht optimal für die einfache Pflege. Daher integrierten wir den Jenanet Artikeleditor, der ein übersichtliches Interface bereitstellt.

Anfrageformular: Für einen optimalen Kundenkontakt war ein Bildupload besonders wichtig im Hinblick auf die Realisierung des Anfrage-/Kontaktformulars. Da das Modul diese Möglichkeit nicht bereitstellte, kreierten wir ein völlig neues Modul, welches sogar mehrere Bilder & allen gängigen Formate im Upload akzeptiert.

Ersatzteilfinder: Der Ersatzteilfinder ist eine Kreation aus dem vorherigen Onlineshop & ermöglicht Kunden des LBW-SHOPs, passgenaue Ersatzteile für ihre spezifische Ladebordwand zu finden. Das System der Filterlogik basierte auf einem Drittanbietermodul mit Ajax-Multifilter, welches wir im Zuge des Relaunchs erweiterten. Auch das Design wurde vollständig reformiert.

Datenimport: Damit Bestell-, Kunden-, und Produktdaten aus dem alten System problemlos übernommen werden, war eine gut geplante Übertragung der Datenbank auf das neue Filesystem von Oxid 6 von Nöten. Dafür installierten wir einige PHP Extensions manuell, damit Module & Erweiterungen die Daten korrekt verarbeiten können.

Artikeleditor: Für eine bessere Übersicht & intuitivere Verarbeitung von Produktdaten installierten wir den Jenanet Artikeleditor, der ein völlig neues Interface bereitstellt, das der Standardvariante von Oxid um Längen voraus ist & mehr Performance bietet.

Sprachen: Der Onlineshop sollte in folgenden Sprachen zur Verfügung stehen:

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Türkisch
  • Polnisch

Da nicht alle dieser Sprachen im Übersetzungsmanagement Oxids angeboten werden, tauschten wir die Infrastruktur bestimmter Sprachen durch die, die wirklich benötigt wurden. Auch Module ergänzten wir um Spracheinstellungen.

Gratis-Artikel: Da jedem Kunden ermöglicht werden soll, ab einem bestimmten Bestellwert kostenlose Artikel wie Haribo oder andere Snacks auszuwählen, erstellten wir einen zusätzlichen Checkout-Step. Dieser wurde aus einem vorgefertigten Modul entwickelt und von uns in seiner Logik erweitert.

Responsivität: Bei der Entwicklung eines geräteübergreifend nutzerfreundlichen Designs wurden wir mit Schwierigkeiten in Form eines unerwünschten Menüumbruchs in der Tabletansicht konfrontiert. Die Vorgabe, auf dem dieses Verhalten beruhte, wurde durch das CSS-Framework Bootstrap entworfen. Daraufhin passten wir die Screenauswahl direkt in der Bootstrap-Datei an.

Beim Thema Kundenkonto griffen wir auf ein Modul eines Drittanbieters zurück, welches jedoch um einige Aspekte erweitert werden musste:

  • Ansicht der freigeschalteten Zahlungsarten je nach Kundengruppe
  • Rabatteinstellung nach Kundengruppe
  • Anzeigen weiterer Bestelldetails wie Versandart, Status, Rechnung

Versand: Hier war besonders wichtig, Artikel mit Überlänge anders zu kennzeichnen, um sie später entsprechenden Versanddiensten zu übergeben. Diese Anpassung haben wir mit einigen Handgriffen in den Versandeinstellungen angepasst.

Darüber hinaus sollten einige Produkte keinen festen Preis besitzen. Wir ermöglichten dafür die Funktion „Preis auf Anfrage“.

Tags: Es war Voraussetzung, aus Kategoriesierungsgründen die Produkt-Tags zu übernehmen. Dafür wurde von uns ein neues Modul entwickelt, welches sogar kollektive Tag-Seiten mit entsprechenden Produkten dynamisch erstellt. Dafür nahmen wir zudem einen Anpassung der URLs vor.

KundeSULEJ Ladebordwand OHG
URLlbw-shop.de
Betreuungszeitraum2020
MarkeLBW-SHOP
BrancheKFZ
SystemOXID eSales
ProjektthemenOxid 6 PE, Ajax Multifilter, Jenanet Artikeleditor, Visual CMS

Weitere OXID eSales Projekte: