fbpx

Patch-Management


Through a multi-stage process we continuously fix security gaps in your eCommerce store.

Secure patch management from experience

Are you aware of the relevance of regular security patches or feature updates & looking for a suitable partner for technical implementation? For more than 10 years, patch management has been a central part of our development strategy. Especially since the GDPR came into force, data security is more important than ever.

You may be particularly interested in having an experienced and trusted partner at your side. We are happy to offer you a free consultation in which we ask for your wishes & ideas and provide you with constructive solutions – regardless of whether you would like to work with us. Contact us today.

Contact now

What we can do for you

Patch management is used to rectify software errors or vulnerabilities in a structured manner as quickly as possible to ensure the best possible security of company and customer data.

Due to the increasing number of reportable security incidents according to GDPR, Kussin | eCommerce und Online-Marketing decided to implement its patch management on the basis of the patch management guidelines required by the Bavarian State Office for Data Protection Supervision, so that you get the best possible security of your data.

Our patch management builds on our deployment process and is divided into two patch variants:

  • Patch variant 1 – security vulnerability: In the event of critical security vulnerabilities, we regularly carry out an update within 24 hours of the patch release, i.e. immediately after the patch is released, it is imported into our test system and then the System checked for errors. After the test has been completed, the patch is imported into the LIVE system.
  • Patch variant 2 – bug fix / feature: We will release non-security-relevant updates on Patch Tuesday [1] recorded.

The patch management is part of our framework agreement, which regulates the long-term cooperation between us and our customers.

[1] Patch Tuesday: We usually install non-security updates on Tuesdays.

Your advantages


Why we are the right one for your maximum system security.

Efficient structuring

In order to minimize the loss of sales due to downtimes due to fundamental updates, we install bundled feature updates.

24/7 availability

In the event of a significant security breach, it is imperative to act quickly. We are always available for you & get started right away.

Maximum security

In eCommerce in particular, errors in development can be serious. We use a test environment and exercise the utmost care.

fbpx

Patch-Management


Durch einen mehrstufigen Prozess beheben wir fortlaufend Sicherheitslücken in Ihrem eCommerce-Shop.

Sicheres Patch-Management aus Erfahrung

Sie sind sich der Relevanz von regelmäßgen Sicherheitspatches oder Feature-Updates bewusst & suchen einen geeigneten Partner für die technische Umsetzung? Seit über 10 Jahren ist das Patch-Management zentraler Bestandteil unserer Entwicklungs-Strategie. Gerade seit der Inkrafttretung der DSGVO ist die Datensicherheit so wichtig wie nie zuvor.

Womöglich sind Sie besonders in diesem Thema daran interessiert, einen versierten und vertrauenswürdigen Partner an Ihrer Seite zu haben. Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine kostenfreie Beratung, in der wir Ihre Wünsche & Vorstellungen erfragen und Ihnen konstruktive Lösungsvorschläge mit an die Hand geben – Unabhängig davon, ob Sie mit uns zusammenarbeiten möchten. Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute.

Jetzt kontaktieren

 

Was wir für Sie tun können

Das Patch-Management dient dazu strukturiert Softwarefehler oder Sicherheitslücke schnellst möglich zu beheben, um ständig die bestmögliche Sicherheit der Unternehmens- und Kundendaten zu gewährleisten.

Aufgrund der immer häufiger werdenden, meldepflichtigen Sicherheitsvorfälle lt. DSGVO, hat sich Kussin | eCommerce und Online-Marketing dazu entschieden, auf Basis der vom Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht geforderten Patch-Management Vorgaben, sein Patch-Management umzusetzen, so dass Sie die bestmögliche Sicherheit Ihrer Daten erhalten.

Unser Patch-Management baut auf unseren Deployment Prozess auf und ist gegliedert in zwei Patch-Levels:

  • Patch-Variante 1 – Sicherheitslücke: Bei kritischen Sicherheitslücke führen wir regulär innerhalb 24 Stunden nach Patch-Release ein Update durch, d.h. direkt nach Erscheinen des Patches, wird dieser in unserm Testsystem eingespielt und dann das System auf Fehler überprüft. Nach abgeschlossener Prüfung wird der Patch im LIVE System eingespielt.
  • Patch-Variante 2 – Bugfix/Feature: Nicht sicherheitsrelevate Updates werden von uns am Patch-Tuesday[1] eingespielt.

Das Patch-Management ist Teil unseres Rahmenvertrags, der die langfristige Zusammenarbeit zwischen uns und unseren Kunden regelt.

[1] Patch-Tuesday: Nicht sicherheitsrelevante Updates werden von uns in der Regel dienstags eingespielt.

Ihre Vorteile


Warum wir die Richtigen für Ihre maximale Systemsicherheit sind.

Effiziente Strukturierung

Um Umsatzeinbußen durch Ausfallzeiten durch fundamentale Updates zu minimieren, installieren wir Feature-Updates gebündelt.

24/7 Verfügbarkeit

Im Falle einer erheblichen Sicherheitslücke ist schnelles Handeln Pflicht. Wir sind immer für Sie erreichbar & legen sofort los.

Maximale Sicherheit

Gerade im eCommerce können Fehler in der Entwicklung schwerwiegend sein. Wir nutzen eine Testumgebung & wahren höchste Sorgfalt.