fbpx

Onlineshop relaunch

FOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH

Focus is a German-language news magazine and a magazine published by Hubert Burda Media. It was founded in 1993 as an alternative to Spiegel and has been based in the German capital Berlin since 2015.

Projektbeschreibung

The aim of the project was the realization of an online shop for the sale of digital FOCUS magazines based on Magento. In order to meet the requirements, the following functions had to be integrated:

  • The integration of ELAINE for marketing automation & sending the newsletter
  • The connection of Kameleoon for the optimal user experience using A / B split testing
  • The connection to a fulfillment service provider for order processing

The foundation of the shop should also be transferable to other brands of BurdaNews GmbH such as Playboy without complex development.

Umsetzung

The shop was then developed as a Magento 2 multishop and thus offers central shop management for various BurdaNews GmbH brands. In this way, the basic functionalities can be easily transferred.

The Ultimo theme was used as the basis for the design, which is usually a solid foundation for Magento eCommerce due to its flexibility. From this we created a child theme, the Burdatheme, for adapting the general settings for the multi-shop. We have developed another child theme for Focus and its specific requirements.

IVW reporting

For the best possible evaluation of the advertising space within the magazine, the IVW (information community for determining the distribution of advertising media) is the central point of reference. In order to provide the organization with information about the required key figures, we have generated a reporting. The data transfer took place with the help of PHP-Office, a software for generating Office documents from PHP files.

Newsletter connection with custom script

Due to the central administration of the terms and conditions, imprint & data protection declaration by BurdaNews GmbH, a connection between legal texts and ELAINE had to be created when opting in for the newsletter. The texts for this are generated by default settings when integrating ELAINE and Magento. For this we have developed a script that creates exactly this relationship between the central data protection declaration and the newsletter opt-in.
focus-newsletter

Deployment process

When the shop on the development server was completed after thorough testing, all data should be transferred to the empty stage server and finally to the live server. This process, whether automatic or manual, is called the deployment process. Due to the multi-shop construction, an efficient script could be developed which, after simple adjustment, automatically takes care of the process for other projects. This saves a lot of time on large projects.

Errors that resulted from version updates of Magento could be fixed with the help of patches. Some of the patches are provided by Magento itself, others had to be installed using the Composer (an application-oriented package manager) developed in-house.

Kunde FOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH
URL www.focus-shop.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2019 - today
Marke FOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH
Branche publishing company
System Magento 2
Projektthemen Magento 2 Multistore, ELAINE integration, Fullfilment integration

Weitere Magento 2 Projekte:

Onlineshop-Relaunch

FOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH

Focus ist ein deutschsprachiges Nachrichtenmagazin und eine Illustrierte aus dem Verlag Hubert Burda Media. Es wurde 1993 als Alternative zum Spiegel gegründet und hat seit 2015 seinen Sitz in der deutschen Hauptstadt Berlin.

Projektbeschreibung

Das Ziel des Projektes war die Realisierung eines Onlineshops für den Verkauf von digitalen FOCUS-Magazinen auf Magento-Basis. Um den Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, mussten folgende Funktionen integriert werden:

  • Die Integration von ELAINE für Marketing-Automatisierung & Newsletterversand
  • Die Anbindung von Kameleoon für die optimale User-Experience mittels A/B-Splittesting
  • Die Anbindung an einen Fulfillment-Dienstleister zur Bestellabwicklung

Der Fundament des Shops sollte außerdem ohne aufwändige Entwicklung auf andere Marken der BurdaNews GmbH wie z.B. Playboy übertragbar sein.

Umsetzung

Der Shop wurde daraufhin als Magento 2 Multishop entwickelt und bietet somit eine zentrale Shopverwaltung für verschiedene Marken der BurdaNews GmbH. So können die Grund-Funktionalitäten ganz einfach übertragen werden.

Als Basis des Designs wurde das Ultimo-Theme verwendet, für Magento-eCommerce aufgrund seiner Flexibilität meist ein solides Fundament. Daraus kreierten wir ein Childtheme, das Burdatheme für die Anpassungen der allgemeinen Einstellungen für den Multishop. Für Focus und seine spezifischen Anforderungen haben wir daraus ein weiteres Childtheme entwickelt.

IVW-Reporting

Für die bestmögliche Bewertung der Werbeflächen innerhalb der Magazine gilt die IVW (Informationsgemeinschaft zur Feststellung der Verbreitung von Werbeträgern) als zentraler Bezugspunkt. Um der Organisation über die benötigten Kennzahlen Aufschluss zu bieten, haben wir ein Reporting generiert. Die Datenübertragung erfolgte mithilfe von PHP-Office, einer Software zur Generierung von Office-Dokumenten aus PHP-Dateien.

Newsletteranbindung mit Custom-Skript

Aufgrund der zentralen Verwaltung der AGB, Impressum & Datenschutzerklärung durch die BurdaNews GmbH musste beim Opt-In für den Newsletter eine Verbindung zwischen Rechtstexten und ELAINE geschaffen werden. Die Texte dafür werden bei der Integration zwischen ELAINE und Magento allerdings durch Voreinstellungen generiert. Dafür haben wir ein Skript entwickelt, das genau diesen Bezug zwischen zentraler Datenschutzerklärung und Newsletter Opt-In herstellt.
focus-newsletter

Deployment-Prozess

Als der Shop auf dem Entwicklungs-Server nach eingehendem Testing fertiggestellt war, sollten alle Daten in den leeren Stage-Server und schlussendlich in den Live-Server übertragen werden. Dieser Vorgang, ob automatisch oder manuell, wird Deployment-Prozess genannt. Aufgrund der Multishop-Konstruktion konnte ein effizientes Skript entwickelt werden, das den Prozess nach simpler Anpassung auch bei anderen Projekten automatisch erledigt. So kann bei umfangreichen Projekten viel Zeit gespart werden.

Fehler, die sich weiterführend aus Versionsupdates von Magento ergaben, konnten mithilfe von Patches behoben werden. Einen Teil der Patches werden von Magento selbst zur Verfügung gestellt, andere mussten per Eigenentwicklung über den Composer (ein anwendungsorientierter Paketmanager) installiert werden.

KundeFOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH
URLwww.focus-shop.de
Betreuungszeitraum2019 - heute
MarkeFOCUS Magazin Verlag GmbH
BrancheVerlag
SystemMagento 2
ProjektthemenMagento 2 Multistore, ELAINE-Integration, Fullfilment-Anbindung

Weitere Magento 2 Projekte: