fbpx

Website relaunch

Hanes Germany GmbH

Hanes Germany GmbH (formerly NUR DIE GmbH) is a successful branded goods company based in Rheine, which sets standards in the manufacture and sale of high-quality textiles (legwear and underwear).

Projektbeschreibung

The starting point: There was already a Magento-based brand website – only without an online shop. Only products were entered for viewing.

When Hanes Germany GmbH took over the initially independent brand, the website was to be redeveloped on the basis of WordPress. The following requirements existed:

  • Development of a modern & flexible themes
  • Integration of catalogs instead of previous product pages
  • Add your own fields for posts
  • Programming of the Shopfinder plug-in

In addition, fundamental optimizations were also requested in the SEO marketing area in 2019.

Umsetzung

The website should be placed within a collective network installation consisting of other sub-brands of Hanes Germany GmbH – i.e. a WordPress multisite installation. This enables the central administration of the websites of the following brands:

Since the design should only differ in color, we implemented the superordinate “Hanes Inc. Network Parent Theme” as an in-house development. From this, child themes were created for each website that do justice to the respective corporate identity.

Since the product pages of the previous website cause immense data maintenance effort when there is a change in product range, PDF catalogs should be clearly integrated. With the “Real 3D Flipbook” plug-in, we succeeded in digital implementation with dynamic animation.

For different sides & posts should be created uniform fields that were intended to enter certain data. With the “Advanced Custom Fields Pro” plug-in, user-defined fields could easily be created and defined. Those were then integrated in the template across posttype via PHP.

Since Nur Die Produkte are offered in numerous shops, the user should get an overview of all relevant locations on the website. With the “WMDK Hanes Shopfinder” we developed a WordPress plug-in using JavaScript, which displayed this via Google Maps.

For basic SEO optimization

To ONLY THE regarding better placement of the website on Google & co, we implement the following optimizations:

  • Metadata maintenance
  • Alt Tag Care
  • Elimination of onpage errors
  • Website speed improvement

For the meta texts that are displayed in the search results, click-strong and relevant titles & descriptions value. Tools such as the SISTRIX toolbox provided us with support in the holistic optimization of the website.

Kunde Hanes Germany GmbH
URL www.nurdie.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2011-today
Marke NUR DIE
Branche Women's clothing
System WordPress
Projektthemen Wordpress installation, Multisite system, Hanes Shopfinder

Weitere WordPress Projekte:

Website-Relaunch

Hanes Germany GmbH

Die Hanes Germany GmbH (ehemals NUR DIE GmbH) ist ein erfolgreiches Markenartikelunternehmen mit Sitz in Rheine, das Maßstäbe in der Herstellung und im Vertrieb qualitativ hochwertiger Textilien (Beinbekleidung und Wäsche) setzt.

Projektbeschreibung

Die Ausgangslage: Es existierte bereits eine Markenwebsite auf Magentobasis – nur ohne Onlineshop. Es waren lediglich Produkte zur Ansicht eingepflegt.

Bei der Übernahme der vorerst eigenständigen Marke durch die Hanes Germany GmbH sollte die Website auf der Basis von WordPress neuentwickelt werden. Es bestanden folgende Anforderungen:

  • Entwicklung eines modernen & flexiblen Themes
  • Einbindung von Katalogen statt voriger Produktseiten
  • Einpflegung eigener Felder für Posts
  • Programmierung des Shopfinder-Plugins

Darüber hinaus wurden 2019 auch im Marketingbereich SEO grundlegende Optimierungen angefordert.

Umsetzung

Die Website sollte innerhalb einer kollektiven Netzwerkinstallation bestehend aus anderen Untermarken der Hanes Germany GmbH platziert werden – also eine WordPress Multisite Installation. Jene ermöglicht die zentrale Verwaltung der Websites folgender Marken:

Da das Design sich nur farblich unterscheiden sollte, realisierten wir als Eigenentwicklung das übergeordnete „Hanes Inc. Netzwerk Parent-Theme“. Daraus wurden dann Childthemes für jede Website erstellt, die der jeweiligen Corporate Identity gerecht werden.

Da die Produktseiten der vorigen Website bei einem Sortimentswechsel immensen Datenpflege-Aufwand verursachen, sollten PDF-Kataloge anschaulich eingebunden werden. Mit dem Plugin „Real 3D Flipbook“ gelang uns die digitale Implementation mit dynamischer Animation.

Für unterschiedliche Seiten & Posts sollten einheitliche Felder geschaffen werden, die zur Einpflegung bestimmter Daten vorgesehen waren. Über das Plugin „Advanced Custom Fields Pro“ konnten benutzerdefinierte Felder einfach angelegt und definiert werden. Jene wurden dann im Template posttype-übergreifend per PHP eingebunden.

Da Nur Die Produkte in zahlreichen Ladengeschäften angeboten werden, sollte der User auf der Website einen Überblick über alle entsprechenden Standorte erhalten. Mit dem „WMDK Hanes Shopfinder“ entwickelten wir über JavaScript ein WordPress-Plugin, das diese über Google Maps darstellte.

Zur SEO Basisoptimierung

Um NUR DIE hinsichtlich besserer Platzierung der Website bei Google & co zu unterstützen, setzten wir folgende Optimierungen um:

  • Metadaten-Pflege
  • Alt Tag Pflege
  • Beseitigung von Onpage-Fehlern
  • Verbesserung der Website-Geschwindigkeit

Für die Metatexte die in den Suchergebnissen angezeigt werden wurde auf klickstarke und relevante Titel & Beschreibungen Wert gelegt. Tools wie die SISTRIX-Toolbox lieferten uns Unterstützung bei der holistischen Optimierung der Website.

KundeHanes Germany GmbH
URLwww.nurdie.de
Betreuungszeitraum2011-heute
MarkeNUR DIE
BrancheDamenbekleidung
SystemWordPress
ProjektthemenWordpress-Installation, Multisite-System, Hanes Shopfinder

Weitere WordPress Projekte: