fbpx

Onlineshop relaunch

Fit For Fun Verlags GmbH

Fit For Fun produces high-quality content in print & digital around the topics of fitness, sport & nutrition. Fit For Fun Verlags GmbH is the manufacturer of regular magazine issues and belongs to the Hubert Burda Media publishing house. In the FFF Shop, magazines and additional articles are sold online and delivered either digitally or manually.

Projektbeschreibung

A shop based on Magento should be developed for the sale of Fit For Fun issues (print & digital). Articles such as kitchen appliances or CDs and DVDs are also offered. The prerequisites for the functionalities of the shop were:

  • The integration of ELAINE , a software for marketing automation & amp; Sending the newsletter
  • The connection to plentymarkets , a platform for the consolidation and automation of eCommerce sales processes
  • The connection to several fulfillment service providers for order processing

The ability to use the shop for other projects & duplicating brands and transferring all functionalities as far as possible was one of the main criteria for implementation.

Umsetzung

The shop was then configured as a Magento 2 multi-shop and thus functions as a central shop management for various BurdaNews GmbH brands. In this way, the basic functionalities can simply be taken over.

Using a middleware for file transfer between different applications, all existing data such as articles, customers & order successfully transferred. The JSON data was converted from the server into REST API calls (programming interfaces).

The flexible & intuitive Ultimo theme, which is often used with regard to Magento eCommerce, served as the basis for the design. From this we developed a child theme, the Burdatheme, for adapting the general settings for the multi-shop. We have created another child theme for Fit For Fun and its specific requirements.

Especially for the FFF shop, the exporter for shipping service providers had to be expanded so that the correct order data can be sent to the associated warehouse.

Special features

In line with the requirements of the shop, we also had to deal with the following challenges:

  • How can legal texts be effectively & be managed centrally?
  • How can purchased ePapers without problems & be displayed to your customers as efficiently as possible?

ePaper integration

The digital view of the ePaper issues should be loaded via HTML by an external service provider. An AJAX request was used for this, which provides a link that is valid until the end of the current minute. The request generates the individual link to the ePaper without reloading the page.

Newsletter connection with custom script

Since BurdaNews has its terms and conditions, imprint & data protection declaration managed centrally, had to be used when opting in for the newsletter. However, the legal texts for this are generated by standard settings during the integration between Magento and ELAINE. For this purpose, we have created a script that creates exactly this relationship between the central data protection declaration and the newsletter opt-in.

Kunde Fit For Fun Verlags GmbH
URL shopping.fitforfun.de
Betreuungszeitraum 2019 - today
Marke Fit For Fun
Branche Fitness
System Magento 2
Projektthemen plentymarkets connection, Fulfillment Export extension, Magento 2 multistore

Weitere Magento 2 Projekte:

Onlineshop-Relaunch

Fit For Fun Verlags GmbH

Fit For Fun produziert hochwertigen Content in Print & Digital rund um die Themen Fitness, Sport & Ernährung. Die Fit For Fun Verlags GmbH ist Hersteller von regelmäßig erscheinenden Magazin-Ausgaben und gehört zum Verlag der Hubert Burda Media. Im FFF Shop werden Magazine und ergänzende Artikel online verkauft und entweder digital oder händisch ausgeliefert.

Projektbeschreibung

Für den Verkauf von Fit For Fun Ausgaben (print & digitasl) sollte ein Shop auf Basis von Magento entwickelt werden. Auch Artikel wie Küchengeräte oder CDs und DVDs werden angeboten. Die Voraussetzungen für die Funktionalitäten des Shops waren:

  • Die Integration von ELAINE, eine Software für Marketing-Automatisierung & Newsletterversand
  • Die Verbindung zu plentymarkets, einer Plattform zur Zusammenführung und Automatisierung der eCommerce-Verkaufsprozesse
  • Die Anbindung an mehrere Fulfillment-Dienstleister zur Bestellabwicklung

Die Möglichkeit, den Shop für andere Projekte & Marken zu duplizieren und weitestgehend alle Funktionalitäten zu übertragen war mitunter eines der Hauptkriterien für die Umsetzung.

Umsetzung

Der Shop wurde daraufhin als Magento 2 Multishop konfiguriert und fungiert somit als zentrale Shopverwaltung für unterschiedliche Marken der BurdaNews GmbH. So können die Basis-Funktionalitäten einfach übernommen werden.

Über eine Middleware zur Datei-Vermittlung zwischen verschiedenen Anwendungen konnten alle bereits existenten Daten wie Artikel, Kunden & Bestellung erfolgreich übertragen werden. So wurden die JSON-Daten vom Server in REST-Api Calls (Programmierschnittstellen) konvertiert.

Als Basis für das Design diente das flexible & intuitive Ultimo-Theme, das hinsichtlich Magento-eCommerce häufig Verwendung findet. Daraus entwickelten wir ein Childtheme, das Burdatheme für die Anpassungen der allgemeingültigen Einstellungen für den Multishop. Für Fit For Fun und seine spezifischen Anforderungen haben wir daraus ein weiteres Childtheme erstellt.

Speziell für den FFF Shop musste der Exporter für Versanddienstleister erweitert werden, sodass die richtigen Bestelldaten an die zugehörige Lagerhaltung versandt werden können.

Besonderheiten

Im Sinne der Anforderungen des Shops mussten wir uns darüber hinaus mit folgenden Herausforderungen auseinandersetzen:

  • Wie können bei der Newsletteranbindung über ELAINE Rechtstexte effektiv & zentral verwaltet werden?
  • Wie können gekaufte ePapers ohne Probleme & möglichst effizient ihren Kunden angezeigt werden?

ePaper-Einbindung

Die Digitalansicht der ePaper-Ausgaben sollte über HTML durch einen externen Dienstleister geladen werden. Dafür wurde ein AJAX-Request verwendet, das einen Link mit Gültigkeit bis zum Ende der aktuellen Minute bereitstellt. Das Request generiert so den individuellen Link zum ePaper ohne ein Neuladen der Seite.

Newsletteranbindung mit Custom-Skript

Da BurdaNews seine AGB, Impressum & Datenschutzerklärung zentral verwaltet, musste beim Opt-In für den Newsletter darauf zurückgegriffen werden. Die Rechtstexte dafür werden bei der Integration zwischen Magento und ELAINE allerdings durch Standardeinstellungen generiert. Dafür haben wir ein Skript erstellt, das genau diesen Bezug zwischen zentraler Datenschutzerklärung und Newsletter Opt-In herstellt.

KundeFit For Fun Verlags GmbH
URLshopping.fitforfun.de
Betreuungszeitraum2019 - heute
MarkeFit For Fun
BrancheFitness
SystemMagento 2
Projektthemenplentymarkets-Anbindung, Fulfillment Export Erweiterung, Magento 2 Multistore

Weitere Magento 2 Projekte: